Jon H. Moll


Jon joined DeFur Voran in 1971, after having served in the United States Navy as a Lieutenant in the Judge Advocate General Corps during the Vietnam War, from 1967 to 1971.  Mr. Moll served as managing partner from 1993 to 1998 and retired in 2020.



Indiana University (A.B., 1964)
Indiana University Maurer School of Law (J.D., cum laude, 1967)
Order of the Coif
Senior Writer, Indiana Law Journal


Bar Admissions



Admitted to Practice Before

Indiana Supreme Court
United States District Court, Northern and Southern Districts of Indiana
United States Court of Appeals for the Seventh Circuit
United States Tax Court
United States Court of Military Appeals


Honors and Awards

Recipient, Muncie Jaycees Distinguished Service Award; Recipient, Muncie & Delaware Co. Chamber of Commerce “Muncie Mover Award;” Recipient, Very Important Volunteer Award; Recipient, Who’s Who in American Law (all editions)



Former President, Muncie Bar Association; Indiana State Bar Association; American Bar Association; National Association of College and University Attorneys; Phi Alpha Delta


Civic Involvement

Vice Chair, George and Frances Ball Foundation; Director, Hamer and Phyllis Shafer Foundation; Director, Professor Garfield Foundation; Grants Committee Chair, Community Foundation of Muncie & Delaware County; Director, Former Chair, Youth Opportunity Center Foundation; Director, Indiana Natural Resources Foundation; Trustee, Indiana Heritage Trust; Former Trustee, The Nature Conservancy, Indiana Chapter; Former Director, Community Alliance to Promote Education (former president); Former Director, Muncie Rotary Club (former president); Former Director, Muncie Symphony Orchestra (former president); Former Director, WIPB-TV (former president); Former Director, United Way of Delaware County (former president, former campaign chair); Former Director, Delaware Advancement Corporation (former chair); Former Director, Comprehensive Mental Health Services of East Central Indiana; Community Chair, International Triathlon Union World Championships (1996); Chair, Mary Garr Scholarship Foundation; Chair, Harry & Janet Kitselman Fund